Skip to content

Truman Scholar: Naomi See

Congratulations to CEP Junior Naomi See who
has been selected for the prestigious Truman
Scholarship! This scholarship recognizes
aspiring leaders nationwide who are driven
to make change at the policy level. We are
so proud of you!


Husky 100: Reese O’Craven

Congratulations Reese for being recognized as a #Husky100 student! “I intend to devote my career to moving the needle towards a future where wealth is more evenly distributed, communities are designed to be resilient and connected, environmental stewardship and sustainability are valued, and overall wellbeing and happiness are greater.”


Husky 100: Dalton Owens

Congratulations Dalton for being recognized as a #Husky100 student! “I have sought out opportunities to strengthen my leadership ability in hopes that I can make a change in the world when my time on this college campus has come to an end.”

Read More…

Husky 100: Julia Jannon-Shields

Congratulations Julia for being recognized as a #Husky100 student! “I aspire to creatively engage communities, and combat environmental racism and injustice in an effort to establish a more sustainable and equitable future.”

Read More…

Udall Undergraduate Scholar: Helen Ganahl

Congratulations to CEP junior Helen Ganahl who has been awarded the 2019 Udall Undergraduate Scholarship! “By
fostering habitat preservation and sustainable food
production, I will bring urban communities into better
alignment with the living environment.”


Husky 100: Catarina Ratajczak

Congratulations Catarina for being recognized as a #Husky100 student!
This award recognizes 100 UW undergraduate and graduate students from
Bothell, Seattle, and Tacoma in all areas of study who are making the
most of their time at the UW.


Recognition from the University

“I wish every element of our great university was as swiftly responsive to new learning opportunities as the students and faculty of this program”

— Richard McCormick, President of the UW.

CEP receives UW’s first Brotman Award for Instructional Excellence in Undergraduate Education for outstanding collaborative achievement in teaching and fostering excellence.